ACC Scoreboard
ACC Standings
Miles Plumlee
Seth Curry
Mason Plumlee
Ryan Kelly
Andre Dawkins
Josh Hairston
Tyler Thornton
Casey Peters
Todd Zafirovski
Michael Gbinije
Marshall Plumlee
Austin Rivers
Quinn Cook
Alex Murphy
ACC Scoreboard
ACC Standings
DukeUpdate Team
Duke Links

ACC Male Athlete of the Year
(Anthony J. McKelvin Award)

Year Player School Sport
1954 Joel Shankle Duke Track
1955 Dickie Hemric Wake Forest Basketball
1956 Dave Sime Duke Track &
1957 Lennie Rosenbluth North Carolina Basketball
1958 Dick Christy N.C. State Football
1959 Lou Pucillo N.C. State Basketball
1960 Mike McGee Duke Football
1961 Roman Gabriel N.C. State Football
1962 Len Chappell Wake Forest Basketball
1963 Art Heyman Duke Basketball
1964 Jeff Mullins Duke Basketball
1965 Brian Piccolo Wake Forest Football
1966 Danny Talbot North Carolina Football/
1967 Bobby Bryant South Carolina Football/
1968 Larry Miller North Carolina Basketball
1969 Frank Quayle Virginia Football
1970 Charlie Scott North Carolina Basketball
1971 Don McCauley North Carolina Football
1972 Barry Parkhill Virginia Basketball
1973 David Thompson N.C. State Basketball
1974 Tony Waldrop North Carolina Track
1975 David Thompson N.C. State Basketball
1976 John Lucas Maryland Basketball
1977 Phil Ford North Carolina Basketball
1978 Phil Ford North Carolina Basketball
1979 Renaldo Nehemiah Maryland Track
1980 Julie Shea* N.C. State Track
1981 Julie Shea* N.C. State Track
1982 James Worthy North Carolina Basketball
1983 Ralph Sampson Virginia Basketball
1984 Michael Jordan North Carolina Basketball
1985 B.J. Surhoff North Carolina Baseball
1986 Len Bias Maryland Basketball
1987 Riccardo Ingram Georgia Tech Football/
1988 Danny Ferry Duke Basketball
1989 Danny Ferry Duke Basketball
1990 Clarkston Hines Duke Football
1991 Christian Laettner Duke Basketball
1992 Christian Laettner Duke Basketball
1993 Charlie Ward Florida State Football/
1994 Charlie Ward Florida State Football/
1995 Randolph Childress Wake Forest Basketball
1996 Kris Benson Clemson Baseball
1997 Tim Duncan Wake Forest Basketball
1998 Antawn Jamison North Carolina Basketball
1999 Elton Brand Duke Basketball
2000 Joe Hamilton Georgia Tech Football
2001 Shane Battier Duke Basketball
2002 Juan Dixon Maryland Basketball
2003 Chris Rotelli Virginia Lacrosse
2004 Philip Rivers N.C. State Football
2005 Sean May North Carolina Basketball
2006 JJ Redick Duke Basketball
2007 Walter Dix Florida State Track and Field
2008 Tyler Hansbrough North Caolina Basketball
2009 Matt Hill N.C. State Golf

* Prior to 1990, award was for Best Athlete (Male or Female) in ACC

Blue Devil Trophy Case